Rebuttal

sky

.

Do you ever have those days where it seems like that one person

has a rebuttal to everything you say?

Does this mean that I am in “know-it-all” mood,

but can’t see it?

Or does this mean there is some kind of power play in place

that I’m not really aware of?

Why does every statement I make have to be met with opposition?

.

“I am planning on X”

“Well, in my experience, that never works.”

.

“I think the event is at this time.”

“It’s ALWAYS at a different time.”

(P.S. – No it isn’t. I was actually correct on this one

and, a lot of other things actually).

.

.

What am I missing here?

.

Also, how do I address it (without getting an even more defensive response) and/or

ignore it/let it go?

.

.

2 thoughts on “Rebuttal

Leave a Reply

